Kofukan Karate Australia

2024 Annual General Meeting elects a new committee

Cover image of Annual Report 2023

At the Annual General Meeting on 3 March 2024, a new Management Committee for the Association was elected:

  • Don McKay – Chairperson (re-elected)
  • Brian Chambers – Deputy Chairperson (re-elected)
  • Sandra Kalmar – Treasurer
  • Lindon McKenna – Secretary (re-elected)
  • Ordinary committee members:
    • Aaron Wilkinson
    • Brandon Didsman
    • Corey Parker
    • David Hatte
    • Glenys Currie
    • Julie Koenig
    • Julie Murphy
    • Stuart Ree-Simpson

At the AGM, members also accepted the Annual Report for 2023.
The Annual Report outlines the work of the Association for the 2023 year, the governance of the Association and the financial statements.
View the annual report here:

Despite having faced an unprecedented challenge in 2023, it has been a proactive year for Kofukan Karate Australia on multiple fronts – technical development, competition, community events and governance,” said Chairperson, Don McKay.

“I thank all our volunteer instructors, committee members and parents for enabling this progress.   look forward to continuing this work in 2024.”